The Examination Committee is a body which is authorized to conduct examinations. Since the College is affiliated to Sikkim University, Gangtok Sikkim, all the decisions regarding examinations, moderation, paper setting, schedule of examinations and declaring the results are all endorsed by the University.

The academic curricular is of six months (January to June / July to December) for which two internals namely Sessional A and B are conducted by the College, which comprises of 50 marks in sum. The marks obtained are further entered online through the University examination portal which is added for their End Semester (Monsoon/Spring) Examinations.

The Examination Committee deals with all the matters in relation to examinations and hears the complaints received pertaining to any matter arising out of the conduct of examinations and decides the course of action.

The members of the committee:

1. Dr. Iyatta M. Uprety Principal
2. Mr. Bidhan Subba Co-coordinator
3. Ms. Pranamya Rai Convener
4. Mr. Yogesh Neopaney Member
5. Mr. Rajesh Tamang Member
6. Ms. Gyalmit Lepcha Member
7. Mr. Bikash Sharma Member
8. Mr. Tara Bahadur Bhujel Member
9. Mrs. Goma Devi Sharma Member
10. Mr. Dilip Rai Member
11. Ms. Laila Darjee Member

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *